Singer/Songwriter – Elliott Smith

I’m having a bit of an Elliott Smith phase right now.. particularly the Either/Or album. I remember when it first came out, the songs had a really uncanny familiar quality. Like I’d heard them before when I hadn’t, then on a second listening feeling like I was already really familiar with them. It was a little bit uncanny.

I saw the ‘Heaven Adores You’ film a a few weeks ago and that really stayed with me.

So I wanted to make Elliott Smith…obviously!
I took him to the record store!
 photo recordshop1.jpg

 photo recordshop.jpg

The Singer/Songwriter & Sixties section, because he would have liked that, I think.

 

 photo ESmith2.jpg

My favorite Elliott Smith album. I do keep playing Alameda on the guitar too!  Still learning that one.

One thought on “Singer/Songwriter – Elliott Smith

Leave a Reply

